What’s In A Name? Vulnerable Disclosure:

I really enjoyed reading this. I pray you do too.

Becoming The Beloved

Anxiety and Depression.

Two almost catch phrase sorts of words used in society. Nearly everyone I know has said to have one or both of those. On social media or in daily conversation, someone is talking about the fact that people just need to understand that they have these. It makes it hard to have real conversations with people about these very real things, because most of these people are self diagnosing.

When I was young, I was diagnosed with MDD, PTSD, and an Anxiety Disorder. Now, though I don’t let those things define me, I’ve found it’s really hard to have real conversations with people about this. Because everyone has it. The words almost don’t mean anything to anyone anymore. People don’t understand what they mean. They have become trivial and meaningless.

I don’t talk about my difficulty with anxiety and mdd. It’s hard enough finding the words to…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

